Page Location: Home > Planet Ring > Topic
Previous  1, 2

Forum: Planet Ring

Topic: Can't connect? Post here

Page 2 of 2
segadreamcaster
rank 37
Posted:
Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:23 am
quote : #16
profile : pm
Posts: 810
Type: NTSC-U/C
Well, I guess it has to be worth having the links/info because if this is going to be an issue for windows 98/ME PC-DC servers then more people are going to need the info.

It's either that or the netopia method which is looking more appealing as time goes on Smile
  _________________
Game Names:

PSO = Ryo or SEGADCER
Q3A, Starlancer
Max Pool = Segadcer
4x4 Evo = Segadreamcaster

Visit the NEW Saturn netlink league www.saturnleague.com
Neoblast
rank 7
Posted:
Tue Jun 18, 2013 1:59 pm
quote : #17
profile : pm
Posts: 59
Type: PAL
Here's the linux one, by ryochan ( this is the one I used)

http://www.ryochan7.com/blog/2009/07/11/pc-dc-server-guide-part-1-pc-side-configuration/

And a very similar one but using virtual machines to use in windows systems:

http://www.dreamcast-scene.com/guides/pc-dc-server-guide-win7/
 
Tact
rank 5
Posted:
Thu Jun 20, 2013 7:39 pm
quote : #18
profile : pm
Posts: 31
I've been having this same problem on my Mac-DC setup, It will connect to the modem just fine but as soon as I enter PPPD and assigns an IP, the dreamcast disconnects after a second and says No response from login server. still working on this.
  _________________
http://www.gametracker.com/server_info/72.211.158.34:27960/
Kbuzz
rank 23
Posted:
Thu Jun 20, 2013 9:12 pm
quote : #19
profile : pm
Posts: 473
Type: NTSC-U/C
just to be clear, this isn't possible with a pc-dc server without use of the loader or a tone generator?

My DC doesn't seem to like reading any cdr I burn besides Dreamshell. Can I launch the loader from the 1stread provided on the earthcall page?
  _________________
Pso: Kingbuzzo lvl 80
QUake 3: [OC] Kingbuzzo
Neoblast
rank 7
Posted:
Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:47 pm
quote : #20
profile : pm
Posts: 59
Type: PAL
Hmmm, the loader enables blind dial for dc-pc users... and I guess you could use the sd card to load the loader... but you'd need the original game still though. Or burn a modded backup

Or run a modded backup from the sd card.


Something is being blocked or the address is not the proper one when you try to connect ( if you don't use the loader, it won't connect ).

YOU MUST OPEN ports ->

7641 TCP
8001 TCP

7648-7654 UDP

1285 and 1028 UDP for voip calls
 
segadreamcaster
rank 37
Posted:
Fri Jul 12, 2013 3:21 am
quote : #21
profile : pm
Posts: 810
Type: NTSC-U/C
Hi again,

OK, well I have just finished upgrading to a linux PC-DC server and I thought it was all working but I am getting the "this table is full" message on all tables. I have tried enabling DMZ in the router but this has done nothing so far.

Connect method: Linux PC-DC server using Antix 13.1
Game type: original GDROM
Used Planet Ring Loader: Yes

Any thoughts?
  _________________
Game Names:

PSO = Ryo or SEGADCER
Q3A, Starlancer
Max Pool = Segadcer
4x4 Evo = Segadreamcaster

Visit the NEW Saturn netlink league www.saturnleague.com
segadreamcaster
rank 37
Posted:
Sun Jul 28, 2013 1:13 pm
quote : #22
profile : pm
Posts: 810
Type: NTSC-U/C
Hi again,

OK, well I seem to have sorted it.

Although it was one of the first things I tried (and failed) I set the ports to forward to the dreamcast rather than the PC-DC server. when I used this initially the problem remained...why it got it working this time I don't know...I guess I must have changed something else in between.

In any case...it works...at least for now

Cheers
  _________________
Game Names:

PSO = Ryo or SEGADCER
Q3A, Starlancer
Max Pool = Segadcer
4x4 Evo = Segadreamcaster

Visit the NEW Saturn netlink league www.saturnleague.com
lordnikon
rank 86
Posted:
Sun Jul 28, 2013 1:52 pm
quote : #23
profile : pm
Posts: 5889
Type: NTSC-U/C
segadreamcaster wrote:
In any case...it works...at least for now


Awesome Smile
  _________________
I'm already numero uno on Dark Helmet's hit list...
jial
rank 3
Posted:
Wed Feb 11, 2015 5:16 pm
quote : #24
profile : pm
Posts: 12
Type: PAL
I´m having the same troubles. I´m trying to connect by PC-DC and it give me the same error. I can connect to PSO server and browse on internet without problems. I tested with loader + Original GD and with backup CD without results

I´m using Win XP + Conceptronic C54U + Novacom PBX

Any idea??

Thanks you
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Display:   
 
View previous topic - View next topic
Page Location: Home > Planet Ring > Topic
Previous  1, 2