Page Location: Home > StarLancer > Topic

Forum: StarLancer

Topic: Has anyone done a UKRockers game?

Page 1 of 1
Mertens
rank 14
Posted:
Tue Dec 16, 2003 7:57 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
Posts: 236
Type: NTSC-U/C
I'm just curious. I would go myself but the timezones are just too far apart. I am usually at school when they have a game.
  _________________
Starlancer players, please check out
THIS to have a better online experience.
lordnikon
rank 86
Posted:
Tue Dec 16, 2003 9:03 pm
quote : #2
profile : pm
Posts: 5893
Type: NTSC-U/C
I havn't yet cause I havn't had time. Also I find it hard to actually make it to one because UKRDreamcastUK only idles for around 5-10 minutes before he then leaves. I am gonna start showing up once i actually get this remaining sitework done.
  _________________
I'm already numero uno on Dark Helmet's hit list...
[UKR]DreamcastUK
unknown
Posted:
Thu Dec 18, 2003 1:44 am
quote : #3
profile : pm
Posts: 233
well i try and make the times different for you guys...

making them from 5PM my time to 10PM , 11PM , 12PM , 1PM and every later being online for my time.

And I also use a 56k modem and I call a 0845 number which costs per min.. if you read the game schedules i wait around on f355 for 2mins if no one connects then I will try every 5mins until the next game.
  _________________
...
lordnikon
rank 86
Posted:
Thu Dec 18, 2003 2:41 am
quote : #4
profile : pm
Posts: 5893
Type: NTSC-U/C
Soon as I can get my stuff done I will start logging on for some of those F355 games. I understand that because of your situation you have to do that UKR completly understandable. I got a burned copy of F355 about a week ago Smile So I can now participate in this.

I jsut gotta get all this other site work done.(I have probobly said this about 1 million times.....but hey....the quake 3 server guide is up everyone so yada yada yada hehe.)
  _________________
I'm already numero uno on Dark Helmet's hit list...
Mertens
rank 14
Posted:
Thu Dec 18, 2003 7:09 pm
quote : #5
profile : pm
Posts: 236
Type: NTSC-U/C
The only reason I haven't been showing p to your games is that there is a 9 hour time difference. There are some days when I am not even awake for 9 hours in a row. One of these days I should have some free time when you have a game and I will show up. I have two weeks off starting tomorrow, so i will be able to participate in more games that I couldn't before.
  _________________
Starlancer players, please check out
THIS to have a better online experience.
[UKR]DreamcastUK
unknown
Posted:
Sat Dec 20, 2003 6:22 pm
quote : #6
profile : pm
Posts: 233
well thats why i change the times ............. which will be differneces for everyone.
  _________________
...
ultrapro
unknown
Posted:
Sat Feb 07, 2004 5:07 pm
quote : #7
profile : pm
Posts: 1674
i cant find you man, i tried quite often now to meet people on starlancer during last week, quake 3 this evening, the game schedule says you will be in there for hours, i was going to join at 10pm on the dot but i was still hosting my pso meet till 10.50, so i must've missed you, i will be playing worms more often but havent found many people. let me know when u get on for q3 and i will meet you at the same time u go in.
  _________________
Catch me on XBOX LIVE as Ultrapro
[UKR]DreamcastUK
unknown
Posted:
Sat Feb 07, 2004 6:01 pm
quote : #8
profile : pm
Posts: 233
Hello there

I had a Clan match at 8:00PM so i changed the times but the clan match never went ahead so I was there at 8:00 incase people copied the ip but I changed the time to 10:00 and then me and kev got in there at 10:05 but the SEGA Servers were running rubbish they kept kicking us out and running v.laggy I am sorry about all the probs I will go on Q3A now or Worms Now if anyone wants to play..

I think I can connect to DC users on my WWP PC game?
  _________________
...
Keva
rank 8
Posted:
Sat Feb 07, 2004 6:04 pm
quote : #9
profile : pm
Posts: 75
i aint got starlancer yet Sad but as soon as i do ill log on with dc and others on a regular basis
 
ultrapro
unknown
Posted:
Sat Feb 07, 2004 6:47 pm
quote : #10
profile : pm
Posts: 1674
as i thought, i was on at about 8.15, no one was about and as you said the servers seemed a bit crap, so i came back on here and saw 10pm, i came on at 1045ish thinkin u'd still be there but must've missed ya. ok well i will try and catch u again, i am gonna be at the f355 matches in the schedule on tues + thurs as well i hope
  _________________
Catch me on XBOX LIVE as Ultrapro
[UKR]DreamcastUK
unknown
Posted:
Sun Feb 08, 2004 6:24 am
quote : #11
profile : pm
Posts: 233
i have all the Sega Servers listed on my Quake 3 Arena under fav's and I kept refreshing and there was no one else in the servers at those times... I will maybe do another game.... tonight at 8PM and 10PM
  _________________
...
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Display:   
 
View previous topic - View next topic
Page Location: Home > StarLancer > Topic