Page Location: Home > Support > Get Your Dreamcast Online > Topic
segaholic456
rank 3
Posted:
Thu Feb 21, 2013 8:51 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
Hi I am new here and found out about this cool site by using google. I am a poor downtroten college student who still lives at home and doesnt have a computer or even a cell phone with internet(Yes I have a tracphone ICYWW). So I was hoping to see if I can use my Sega Dreamcast as my computer.

We dont have any internet connection here at the house, but was wondering if I could use a free-trial dial up cd from one of those cheap isp's like Juno.I know it will be slower than a snail, but its better than having to come to the library and wait for the computer and only be aloud on for an hour. I dont have one of those broadband adaptors and I already blew my pell grant money on textbooks and my new Sega(my old one broke way back in 2008 and I havent had a VG system of any kind since then).

I love this system so much, it is my favorite and I recently found PSO version 1 at a local store for 8 bucks used and I have WSB,Nhl,Nba and Nfl 2k2. I was wondering if I could also play any games online with my DC. Btw I live in the US and I do have that web browser 2.0. I looked it up online and web broser 3.0 is $50 so I have to wait for my next pell grant so I can spend it on that and shenmue 2 and the dcx instead of my textbooks and **** off my instructors hahahaha, then get kicked the hell outa college and spend the rest of my life in telemarketing(ahhhgggg!).

Thanks in advance for any answers and thank you for creating this awsome site! Sega will always be my favorite video game company.

fattony
rank 11
Posted:
Fri Feb 22, 2013 10:09 am
quote : #2
Type: NTSC-U/C
There is a way to use free juno dail-up but its illegall and doesnt work for crap. There are a few free dail-up Isps still out there. I know there is a very good one I used to use but it only has California access numbers What state are you in?

segaholic456
rank 3
Posted: