Page Location: Home > Game Organization > Topic
1, 2  Next
Mir_wan
rank 7
Posted:
Tue Apr 21, 2015 10:30 am
quote : #1
profile : pm
Posts: 74
I got my Dreamcast back online for a little while now. Id like to get a group together to play some Quake 3. So if anyone wants to join in some evening lets get something organized. We can see what night works best for everyone and then pick a night.

Last edited by Mir_wan on Mon Apr 27, 2015 6:22 am; edited 1 time in total
 
lordnikon
rank 86
Posted:
Wed Apr 22, 2015 9:50 am
quote : #2
profile : pm
Posts: 5834
Type: NTSC-U/C
I am definatly up for some Quake 3. Glad to see you got your Dreamcast back online Mir_wan. Lets get some frags in this week for sure Cool

I am available in the late evenings on Wed, Thurs, Sat, and in the afternoon on Sunday. If Snafu sets some Tribes on Thurs or Sun I might join that for an hour or so to participate there as well.

Hopefully we draw some other players back onto Q3 as well in the process.
  _________________
Sega AM2 presents Waves of Grain - "Powerslide your way through the fields to deliver the wheat crop!"
Mir_wan
rank 7
Posted:
Wed Apr 22, 2015 11:31 am
quote : #3
profile : pm
Posts: 74
Sounds good. We could shoot for Thursday Night as starters. I am free pretty much all night. I better practice up since I am probably rusty. I just pulled the DC keyboard and mouse out of the closet.
 
lordnikon
rank 86
Posted:
Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:14 am
quote : #4
profile : pm
Posts: 5834
Type: NTSC-U/C
Okay word! How does 7:30pm central sound?

Also what setup are you rockin now? BBA? or PCDC?
  _________________
Sega AM2 presents Waves of Grain - "Powerslide your way through the fields to deliver the wheat crop!"
Mir_wan
rank 7
Posted:
Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:38 pm
quote : #5
profile : pm
Posts: 74
That should work for me.


I have a BBA setup.
 
lordnikon
rank 86
Posted:
Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:54 pm
quote : #6
profile : pm
Posts: 5834
Type: NTSC-U/C
Mir_wan wrote:
I have a BBA setup.

Woooo! nice Wink
  _________________
Sega AM2 presents Waves of Grain - "Powerslide your way through the fields to deliver the wheat crop!"
Mir_wan
rank 7
Posted:
Thu Apr 23, 2015 2:20 pm
quote : #7
profile : pm
Posts: 74
I know! I was excited to find one at a great price.

So to clear some things up. If i set the Primary DNS to 142.4.223.231 i will see the OC servers in the list?
 
lordnikon
rank 86
Posted:
Thu Apr 23, 2015 5:42 pm
quote : #8
profile : pm
Posts: 5834
Type: NTSC-U/C
Yep. You can configure it from right within Quake 3 Arena as well. Set that IP as your primary DNS. The second can be set to 0.0.0.0

Once you sign online it will query OC's master list and return the listed servers.
  _________________
Sega AM2 presents Waves of Grain - "Powerslide your way through the fields to deliver the wheat crop!"
lordnikon
rank 86
Posted:
Thu Apr 23, 2015 6:58 pm
quote : #9
profile : pm
Posts: 5834
Type: NTSC-U/C
I am online now Wink

EDIT @ 8:45pm CDT: yo mir_wan, I have been idling for about an hour or so. I gotta step away for a bit, but I will check back to this thread later if you want to still get some frags going tonight.

Last edited by lordnikon on Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:41 pm; edited 2 times in total
  _________________
Sega AM2 presents Waves of Grain - "Powerslide your way through the fields to deliver the wheat crop!"
lordnikon
rank 86
Posted:
Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:40 pm
quote : #10
profile : pm
Posts: 5834
Type: NTSC-U/C
Hmm well, I guess you got held up? Let me know if you can play at another day/time.
  _________________
Sega AM2 presents Waves of Grain - "Powerslide your way through the fields to deliver the wheat crop!"
Mir_wan
rank 7
Posted:
Fri Apr 24, 2015 5:19 am
quote : #11
profile : pm
Posts: 74
Yeah Sorry. Unfortunately something came up, i had to head out and didn't get home in time. I should be good Saturday and also almost every night next week
 
Mir_wan
rank 7
Posted:
Mon Apr 27, 2015 6:23 am
quote : #12
profile : pm
Posts: 74
Im going to hope online around 9pm eastern tonight in case someone wants to join.
 
Mir_wan
rank 7
Posted:
Mon Apr 27, 2015 4:59 pm
quote : #13
profile : pm
Posts: 74
[quote="lordnikon"]Yep. You can configure it from right within Quake 3 Arena as well. Set that IP as your primary DNS. The second can be set to 0.0.0.0

Once you sign online it will query OC's master list and return the listed servers.[/quote]

I entered the DNS and when i get connected im not seeing the OC servers come up. Am i missing something else?
 
Nilesa12
rank 4
Posted:
Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:20 pm
quote : #14
profile : pm
Posts: 21
Are you online right now?
I can hop on for maybe an hour.
 
Mir_wan
rank 7
Posted:
Tue Apr 28, 2015 12:38 pm
quote : #15
profile : pm
Posts: 74
i tried to get online but the servers were not coming up for me. Im going to have to looking into my setting and router settings to see if i am doing somethign wrong.
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Display:   
 
View previous topic - View next topic
Page Location: Home > Game Organization > Topic
1, 2  Next