Page Location: Home > Archive - General > Topic
1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
[UKR]DreamcastUK
unknown
Posted:
Fri Feb 20, 2004 5:52 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
Posts: 233
Hello there

i downloaded this a number of times now and I have tried booting this a number of different ways but you get as far as the press start screen then the dc resets if you leave it .. it plays a intro which is ingame.... and the real action action as well which jumps and sound probs..

If I was to buy the PC version of this could I host servers for DC users to connect..

Last edited by [UKR]DreamcastUK on Mon Feb 23, 2004 6:03 pm; edited 1 time in total
  _________________
...
frokid879
rank 21
Posted:
Fri Feb 20, 2004 8:51 pm
quote : #2
profile : pm
Posts: 405
lol no its gamespy that does it
  _________________
WWW.FREERIDEFORUMS.COM
[UKR]DreamcastUK
unknown
Posted:
Sat Feb 21, 2004 5:34 pm
quote : #3
profile : pm
Posts: 233
yea i meant it that way through gamespy
  _________________
...
Blast
rank 43
Posted:
Sat Feb 21, 2004 10:50 pm
quote : #4
profile : pm
Posts: 1285
Type: Pal
This message is confusing. Does PBA work on a Pal dc or not, that is the post title after all.

Laters
 
ultrapro
unknown
Posted:
Mon Feb 23, 2004 2:08 pm
quote : #5
profile : pm
Posts: 1674
hey ukr can u help me out with downloading that and beats of rage? i really wanna play em both. but i dont know how to get hold of em, i have nero burning rom software, does that help?
  _________________
Catch me on XBOX LIVE as Ultrapro
Chris5687
unknown
Posted:
Mon Feb 23, 2004 7:14 pm
quote : #6
profile : pm
Posts: 333
i been saying that PBA doesn't work on PAL consoles since April now. right now i know of no way to get it to work. I sent a copy of PBA to grube. He has a PAL console with a mo-chip...so we'll see what happens. If it does work, then a mod-chip is pretty cheap and is probably the best option.
 
grubensau
rank 40
Posted:
Tue Feb 24, 2004 1:11 am
quote : #7
profile : pm
Posts: 974
Ok.... well I got PBA yesterday! Big THX Chris Smile
I will talk 2 U in a pm.

About PBA - it works on my PAL DC.... means I can view the intro and a demo mode (ingame grafic)... but when I hit the start button the game doesnt work and shows the main DC menu (without a CD). Maybe the CD has an burning error...... BUT PBA works on PAL DC!
  _________________
for sale: limited edt. shikigami no shiro II sealed new incl. pre-order bonus (ebay)
ultrapro
unknown
Posted:
Tue Feb 24, 2004 2:47 pm
quote : #8
profile : pm
Posts: 1674
so does anyone have any info as to WHERE i can get these games? i have seen posts and stuff before but mustve missed any links posted, also some tips as to how i need to do it wouldnt go a miss?
  _________________
Catch me on XBOX LIVE as Ultrapro
[UKR]DreamcastUK
unknown
Posted:
Tue Feb 24, 2004 3:57 pm
quote : #9
profile : pm
Posts: 233
you can download it with a program called emule or even a website all filedonkey...

because it is a leaked version it isn't breaking any laws but if you share it ... it is ...

well it isn't a buring prob unless coverting it from a cdi file to a nero file makes the game not run on my system that must be the case.

I will have to try and get DJ to work on my PC but it doesn't at the mo...
  _________________
...
SpinDash
rank 3
Posted:
Wed Feb 25, 2004 7:51 am
quote : #10
profile : pm
Posts: 13
Have you tried booting it up with Action Replay?
  _________________
Puyo Puyo Fever - OUT!

Psyvariar 2: The Will to Fabricate - February 26 2004
[UKR]DreamcastUK
unknown
Posted:
Wed Feb 25, 2004 5:53 pm
quote : #11
profile : pm
Posts: 233
action reply... hmmm i have a gameshark and a action replay i will try that and let you know... thx
  _________________
...
Blast
rank 43
Posted:
Sat Feb 28, 2004 3:23 pm
quote : #12
profile : pm
Posts: 1285
Type: Pal
grubensau wrote:
Ok.... well I got PBA yesterday! Big THX Chris Smile
I will talk 2 U in a pm.

About PBA - it works on my PAL DC.... means I can view the intro and a demo mode (ingame grafic)... but when I hit the start button the game doesnt work and shows the main DC menu (without a CD). Maybe the CD has an burning error...... BUT PBA works on PAL DC!


I think that means it doesnt work, on the NTSC machines you can hit start and it doesnt crash. Its not a burn problem seems to be a pal DC problem.

Laters
 
[UKR]DreamcastUK
unknown
Posted:
Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:32 am
quote : #13
profile : pm
Posts: 233
when i play any PAL DC game I have the Blue SEGA logo load up when I put the Action replay in ,... it resets and starts with the Red DC logo Smile thats kool
  _________________
...
Chris5687
unknown
Posted:
Sun Feb 29, 2004 11:23 am
quote : #14
profile : pm
Posts: 333
[UKR]DreamcastUK wrote:
when i play any PAL DC game I have the Blue SEGA logo load up when I put the Action replay in ,... it resets and starts with the Red DC logo Smile thats kool


so does it work after that? or go to the BIOS. or maybe something differemt?
 
[UKR]DreamcastUK
unknown
Posted:
Mon Mar 01, 2004 5:25 am
quote : #15
profile : pm
Posts: 233
i will let you know how it goes as i am redeveloping my games room Smile Smile getting rdy for the Daytona 2 arcade machine (its a custom upright one) Smile
  _________________
...
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Display:   
 
View previous topic - View next topic
Page Location: Home > Archive - General > Topic
1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next