segadreamcaster
rank 37
Posted:
Wed Apr 07, 2004 2:29 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
Type: NTSC-U/C
Hi all,

OK, I started playing silver some time ago now, and got stuck at this point and could not get any further. Now tonight I was sat here thinking, "OK, lets have another pop at silver" but I am still stuck.

Anyway, I am currently at the stage where I am supposed to give the boatman the "cursed doubloon" thats the big soon after the wearwolf by the way. I found out that I was meant to give him the "cursed doubloon" by looking on the net assuming that is correct?

Now this is where the problem comes in, I can't seem to give him the object, I go into the inventory and select it and nothing happens? I have tried giving it to him before and after I have spoken to him, but still no luck? any ideas?

It will probably be something really simple, but I can't see it

Cheers, Craig

PSO = Ryo or SEGADCER
Q3A, Starlancer
Max Pool = Segadcer
4x4 Evo = Segadreamcaster

Visit the NEW Saturn netlink league www.saturnleague.com
ultrapro
unknown
Posted:
Thu Apr 08, 2004 1:09 pm
quote : #2
sorry mate, i would love to help you on this one but i too find it very difficult to play, its just to damn old looking, nothing really apeals to me about it, i didnt get far the first time i got it but maybe if i spend a bit more time with it i might be able to get further, i'll let you know if i find anything out. unfortunately (ok maybe not unfortunately, but hey) i have to share my dc attention between 166 games currently, so silver is a bit far down the list!
Posted:
Thu Apr 08, 2004 1:31 pm
quote : #3
Hi,

Lol.....yeah I understand.......its not the most appealing game in the world, it has a nice storyline, some good voice acting and looks really nice backdrops at times, but the game is generally a little boring......there are certainly better things to play.

Its just that I started playing it a while ago and I just want to lay it to rest........