Page Location: Home > StarLancer > Topic

Forum: StarLancer

Topic: Starlancer BBA?

Page 1 of 1
namgod
rank 1
Posted:
Sun Apr 25, 2004 10:32 am
quote : #1
profile : pm
Posts: 3
Hello ALL,

Has anyone in the DC community created a BBA VMU patch for Starlancer? Rolling Eyes
 
segadreamcaster
rank 37
Posted:
Sun Apr 25, 2004 10:45 am
quote : #2
profile : pm
Posts: 810
Type: NTSC-U/C
I wish Confused ........no unfortunatelly not, or at least I dont know of anything that will do that....and I think someone would have mentioned it on here by now....lol

I doubt it would even be a possibilty, without altering the disc itself and inbedding different browser software
  _________________
Game Names:

PSO = Ryo or SEGADCER
Q3A, Starlancer
Max Pool = Segadcer
4x4 Evo = Segadreamcaster

Visit the NEW Saturn netlink league www.saturnleague.com
frokid879
rank 21
Posted:
Sun Apr 25, 2004 10:48 am
quote : #3
profile : pm
Posts: 405
i was playing pso and this dude was talking about how u can hook bba->pc and make a pptp or something server. i didnt really catch it all
  _________________
WWW.FREERIDEFORUMS.COM
namgod
rank 1
Posted:
Sun Apr 25, 2004 2:20 pm
quote : #4
profile : pm
Posts: 3
I was just wondering, because I do have a BBA patch file for PSO 1. Although I haven't used it since the orginal PSO 1 servers closed. I not sure but the server address seems to be coded into the game and cannot be changed. There are methods for network address translations through a PC which could be used on games that allready access the BBA. Sorry the BBA is not for sale. Thanks.
 
lordnikon
rank 86
Posted:
Sun Apr 25, 2004 5:08 pm
quote : #5
profile : pm
Posts: 5893
Type: NTSC-U/C
Starlancer is only programmed to work with the dialup modem for the Dreamcast. You would have to re-write the game's entire code to work with the BBA....so this is impossible.

Also PSO was always BBA compatible...there was never a need to apply any patch to PSO. It just wasn't officially BBA compatible on the case....however it did work with the BBA. I have a BBA and played PSO over it for quite sometime.
  _________________
I'm already numero uno on Dark Helmet's hit list...
namgod
rank 1
Posted:
Sun Apr 25, 2004 8:42 pm
quote : #6
profile : pm
Posts: 3
Ok. It's a good thing I kept my old dialup ISP when I switched to cable. Thank for the info.
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Display:   
 
View previous topic - View next topic
Page Location: Home > StarLancer > Topic