Page Location: Home > Maximum Pool > Topic
Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Steven
rank 9
Posted:
Sun Sep 05, 2004 10:08 am
quote : #61
profile : pm
Posts: 116
since the dc ver of the game aint working, maybe the servers are blocking the dc connections? Neutral Confused

cheerz,
  _________________
- Steven

Games online with : Phantasy Star Online Ver.2 (PAL), Star Lancer, F355 Challange

Currently playing : Phantasy Star Online Ver.2 (PAL)
Blast
rank 43
Posted:
Sun Sep 05, 2004 2:30 pm
quote : #62
profile : pm
Posts: 1285
Type: Pal
Blast wrote:
So come on what happened this thread just went brown bread, tits up.

DC maximum pool contacts the same server as the PC version and the PC version is still up. Why can we not play Max pool on our DC's then?. This game must have a far higher % than any other game of comming back online for DC so why isnt more being done?. To ask a question what more can be done and if nothing more can be done here who can do more than us?. Does anyone think it worth raising this question at DC-emulation?.

My point of view and reason for posting this. Im a DC online game player with no programing knowledge what so ever but I can understand that the server the dc points to is still up. I just want everything possible done I want to know what the nextstep is. Segadreamcaster spent his hard earned buying this game on PC to answer some simple quetions for us, I want to see him rewarded Smile

Ok what now?

Laters


Yeh perhaps the servers are blocking the DC version the question would be why?. That just seems abit mean to be honest. It wouldent be good publicity if we could prove the DC was deliberatly being blocked, people arnt amused by paying maybe 30 $20 for a game to have its online features removedbecause the host machine is " old ". The next question would be if it is being blocked how can we get around it if at all.

Why did I quote myself?, didnt want that getting lost on the last page.

Laters
  _________________
Now have a working PC DC server courtesy of Segadreamcaster. Bring on the DC on line games yeeee haaa.
Steven
rank 9
Posted:
Mon Sep 06, 2004 2:54 am
quote : #63
profile : pm
Posts: 116
the only way I could think of getting around a block is through emulating that it's the pc ver which I think is impossible >.< it would be interesting to see what this patch people speak off might do Mad oh btw does the dc connect on the same ports as the pc ver??? when I get back from school I'ma try and gt a hold of the pc ver and the dc ver

cheerz,
  _________________
- Steven

Games online with : Phantasy Star Online Ver.2 (PAL), Star Lancer, F355 Challange

Currently playing : Phantasy Star Online Ver.2 (PAL)
segadreamcaster
rank 37
Posted:
Mon Sep 06, 2004 2:22 pm
quote : #64
profile : pm
Posts: 810
Type: NTSC-U/C
Good to see this topic with a bit of life again...well I have just finished downloading the DC version so that I could compare the two....Below I have give the line of data that gives the server address for both the DC and the PC version....I don't really know much of what I am looking at with it, but if anyone can shed any light with this info please do.....bare in mind though that many of the symbols or whatever they are (look like little square blocks in notepad) are represented as "_"

PC version:

___UDP:%s__UDP:coolpool.east.won.net:6003__UDP:coolpool.west.won.net:6003__E6666EA0-DBB2-11d2-A771-0 06097C3E986____InternetAutodial____wininet.dll_%s%c____(%d|%d)_www.sierra.com__IcmpSendEcho____IcmpC loseHandle_IcmpCreateFile__ICMP.dll______________________flame.cpa___coin_g.cpa__coin_o.cpa__c oin_y.cpa__coin_m.cpa__Fatal Error_Warning_

Dreamcast version:

___E6666EA0-DBB2-11d2-A771-006097C3E986____UDP:coolpool.west.won.net:6003__UDP:coolpool.east.won.net  :6003__UDP:%s__(%d|%d)_%s%c____I_S_P_0_____C_o_m_m_____N_e_t_w_o_r_k_I_n_f_o___ras.tbt_R_A_S___D_i_ a_l_e_r_____________________________________________I___x______________________<______________ ______________________flame.pvr___coinflip.mod____fuse.mod________


Like I say I dont know if this will help anyone but if anything starts a bell ringing for you when you look at the two together...please post with your ideas?

Cheers, Craig
  _________________
Game Names:

PSO = Ryo or SEGADCER
Q3A, Starlancer
Max Pool = Segadcer
4x4 Evo = Segadreamcaster

Visit the NEW Saturn netlink league www.saturnleague.com
Blast
rank 43
Posted:
Wed Sep 08, 2004 2:08 pm
quote : #65
profile : pm
Posts: 1285
Type: Pal
Jeez m8 that looks like some technical shite there. No idea what it means maybe someone else can help you?.

Laters
  _________________
Now have a working PC DC server courtesy of Segadreamcaster. Bring on the DC on line games yeeee haaa.
segadreamcaster
rank 37
Posted:
Sat Sep 11, 2004 4:52 pm
quote : #66
profile : pm
Posts: 810
Type: NTSC-U/C
Yeah, does look a little overly technical doesnt it?....lol.....I don't really know what any of it really means either...but I do wonder if the lines of code are saying anything different?

I am assuming that the two lines of code that are shown are for directing the game to the server somehow, but are there any differences in what inforormation is being provided by the game...between the two lines of code?....if so then perhaps it would be possible to somehow translate the PC's line of code so that the DC could use it? either that or use this info to create a codebreaker file of some kind...if anyone has the knowledge to do so that is?....to be honest I don't know, I am just trying to provide all the info I can in the hope that someone will be able to use it.

Anybody got anymore thought on the matter....come on.....its pretty clear that this game has a half decent chance of coming back online...or at least it has compared to the others, so don't you think its worth a bit of work?....you decide......
  _________________
Game Names:

PSO = Ryo or SEGADCER
Q3A, Starlancer
Max Pool = Segadcer
4x4 Evo = Segadreamcaster

Visit the NEW Saturn netlink league www.saturnleague.com
Morph
unknown
Posted:
Sat Sep 11, 2004 6:18 pm
quote : #67
profile : pm
Posts: 299
i noticed a couple of .mod files there. does that mean "modification"? In that case, the server might have to possess these "mod" files to connect to it. That is, of course, my theory.
  _________________
Server: Morris
Status: Under Maintenence
CPU: Pentium Pro 233Mhz
RAM: 128MB PC66 EDO
Video: MGA MIL/2GN 4MB PCI
Hard Disks: dual 4.3GB W.D.
OS: Windows 2000 Professional
segadreamcaster
rank 37
Posted:
Sat Oct 30, 2004 9:02 am
quote : #68
profile : pm
Posts: 810
Type: NTSC-U/C
OK, this thread has been far to silent for far too long...anyone got anymore ideas?

Cheers, Craig
  _________________
Game Names:

PSO = Ryo or SEGADCER
Q3A, Starlancer
Max Pool = Segadcer
4x4 Evo = Segadreamcaster

Visit the NEW Saturn netlink league www.saturnleague.com
Chile
rank 30
Posted:
Sat Oct 30, 2004 9:16 am
quote : #69
profile : pm
Posts: 643
has anyone done a server test lately?
  _________________
Down with the Neocons!
Collection
Blast
rank 43
Posted:
Sat Oct 30, 2004 9:40 am
quote : #70
profile : pm
Posts: 1285
Type: Pal
Chile wrote:
has anyone done a server test lately?


No m8 I dont think so. Id basicly give up on this Chile this site doesnt do " research " anymore so no matter how close this game is to still being online you wont get anywhere with it here. Your banging a dead drum Sad me and segadreamcaster tried hard to raise interest on getting this game back with very little succes. Unfortunatly we dont have the required skills to do anything for ourselves.

Laters
  _________________
Now have a working PC DC server courtesy of Segadreamcaster. Bring on the DC on line games yeeee haaa.
segadreamcaster
rank 37
Posted:
Sat Oct 30, 2004 9:42 am
quote : #71
profile : pm
Posts: 810
Type: NTSC-U/C
Hi m8,

well I just put a thread on DC emulation...probablt wont get us anywhere but I have tried...but yeah seems as though people either dont know enough on this site or are not interested...shame really

Cheers, Craig
  _________________
Game Names:

PSO = Ryo or SEGADCER
Q3A, Starlancer
Max Pool = Segadcer
4x4 Evo = Segadreamcaster

Visit the NEW Saturn netlink league www.saturnleague.com
nevets933
rank 4
Posted:
Sat Oct 30, 2004 7:57 pm
quote : #72
profile : pm
Posts: 22
this sucks... i finally find a place to download this and it dosent work online anymore
 
Blast
rank 43
Posted:
Sun Oct 31, 2004 1:49 pm
quote : #73
profile : pm
Posts: 1285
Type: Pal
nevets933 wrote:
this sucks... i finally find a place to download this and it dosent work online anymore


It hasent been online for ages unless of course you have a PC that version is still online.

Laters
  _________________
Now have a working PC DC server courtesy of Segadreamcaster. Bring on the DC on line games yeeee haaa.
Chile
rank 30
Posted:
Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:11 am
quote : #74
profile : pm
Posts: 643
can someone verify that the pc is still online, and like i said earlier, do a server test? Sorry if im banging the drum here, but i don't have them yet, hopefully i will get them next weeek if i have enough time after halo 2
  _________________
Down with the Neocons!
Collection
segadreamcaster
rank 37
Posted:
Sat Nov 06, 2004 3:31 pm
quote : #75
profile : pm
Posts: 810
Type: NTSC-U/C
Hi Chile,

PC version is still online as I have it and its fine but the DC version is totally offline at present...not really much point in a server test on DC...because its been offline for ages...although I did give it a try a couple of months ago and it was still a no go...don't think its gonna change unless someone starts trying to help a little with this matter

Cheers, Craig
  _________________
Game Names:

PSO = Ryo or SEGADCER
Q3A, Starlancer
Max Pool = Segadcer
4x4 Evo = Segadreamcaster

Visit the NEW Saturn netlink league www.saturnleague.com
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Display:   
 
View previous topic - View next topic
Page Location: Home > Maximum Pool > Topic
Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next