Page Location: Home > StarLancer > Topic

Forum: StarLancer

Topic: I FINALLY got Starlancer!

Page 1 of 1
limpbizkitfan943
rank 16
Posted:
Sat Jun 25, 2005 4:01 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
Posts: 289
hey y'all
I've been looking for starlancer since I got my Dreamcast over a year ago, and I never saw an original copy anywhere, not even a backup that soembody had or on the internet.....
but today I went ot this store that had a freaking sweet dreamcast section (rhino games)...I got rainbow 6, starlancer, and slave zero for $28.

so anyway, I'll finally be playing with y'all now. my name's probably going to be Master Bates (same as on PSO)
how's this thing with the reverse-engineered starlancer servers going to work? will you like have to put in a codebreaker code to connect to it once the official servers go down?
  _________________
Hear my mighty Festiva roar in all of its four cylinder glory
Einhander
rank 20
Posted:
Sat Jun 25, 2005 4:31 pm
quote : #2
profile : pm
Posts: 389
Type: NTSC-U/C
Getting StarLancer makes up for getting Slave Zero.
 
limpbizkitfan943
rank 16
Posted:
Sat Jun 25, 2005 5:03 pm
quote : #3
profile : pm
Posts: 289
what, does slave zero suck or something?
  _________________
Hear my mighty Festiva roar in all of its four cylinder glory
freshcut_t70
banned!
Posted:
Sat Jun 25, 2005 5:22 pm
quote : #4
profile : pm
Posts: 127
Slave Zero is a zero, bad graphics ho hum gameplay makes a couple hours of your time a complete waste. You'll want your time and money back and won't get either.
 
pakkitman
rank 41
Posted:
Sat Jun 25, 2005 8:04 pm
quote : #5
profile : pm
Posts: 1039
While I whole heartedly approve of the name Master Bates ( Wink ), I'm afraid it has too many characters for Starlancer online. Perhaps Bates will do?
  _________________
TC Titans here I come! (Remember the Titans, yeah that's right)
Check out my collection!
limpbizkitfan943
rank 16
Posted:
Sat Jun 25, 2005 8:30 pm
quote : #6
profile : pm
Posts: 289
I tried master bates, but you're right...too many characters, so now I'm just "ozzfreak"
I'm going to prolly be on the scheduled game tonight
  _________________
Hear my mighty Festiva roar in all of its four cylinder glory
sodapopmonster
rank 1
Posted:
Sat Jul 09, 2005 3:42 pm
quote : #7
profile : pm
Posts: 3
yes, I had your same luck- I got Starlancer, Test drive le mans, and jet grind radio for $14 Cool


oh yeah, and If my online starts working, my name will be "toast".

Last edited by sodapopmonster on Sat Jul 09, 2005 3:53 pm; edited 1 time in total
 
Dreamcast ™
rank 39
Posted:
Sat Jul 09, 2005 3:51 pm
quote : #8
profile : pm
Posts: 922
Type: NTSC-U/C
Can any of you get on Star Lancer right now? I want to get this testing done so I can get the DC/PC Dialup software done.
 
TTS
rank 13
Posted:
Sat Jul 09, 2005 4:06 pm
quote : #9
profile : pm
Posts: 203
See? Goes to show you how much Rhino rules. Razz
  _________________
"Music is the best"
pakkitman
rank 41
Posted:
Sat Jul 09, 2005 5:15 pm
quote : #10
profile : pm
Posts: 1039
I got a good deal when I bought Starlancer as well. I bought San Fransisco Rush, Starlancer, and Skies of Arcadia for 15 bucks. Dreamcast TM I'm sorry but my ISP has been a little jumpy. However, I think if you post a thread and put the test session on the calender, more than a handful of people will come and help the case. Good luck Smile
  _________________
TC Titans here I come! (Remember the Titans, yeah that's right)
Check out my collection!
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Display:   
 
View previous topic - View next topic
Page Location: Home > StarLancer > Topic