Page 1 of 3
lozz
rank 41
Posted:
Tue Oct 11, 2005 2:36 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
Type: PAL
today (tuesday) i tried to connect to the usual races, i was told that i "lost connection with the server" i have been connecting fine for the last 2 months so idoubt it is just me. has anyone else had problems? i fear the worst Sad , thanks lozz.
What better time than now

All hell can't stop us now
fallout
rank 16
Posted:
Tue Oct 11, 2005 5:01 pm
quote : #2
yes the webserver is down . But i guess it comes back .... coz many websites are hosted over the sega-rd2 domain
atleast i hope so Smile
maurice x
rank 7
Posted:
Tue Oct 11, 2005 5:08 pm
quote : #3
how does this work? who maintains the f355 server? it's not sega europe is it? how come f355 hasn't gone offline after all this time?

fallout
rank 16
Posted:
Tue Oct 11, 2005 6:51 pm
quote : #4
how does this work?
You connect to the internet with your f355 pal/us or Jp game . When you selected the track
you want to race on , and click on the gear manuall or atomatic you register on the webapplet
wich is a simple cgi script wich holds your data . The track you selected and your ip i guess ect
The game checks all 3 seconds if someone else registered his data if not it rechecks after 3 secs
and so on .

who maintains the f355 server? it's not sega europe is it?
Who knows maybe the webmaster that maintained the websites for the now gone
sega-rd2 aka sega am2 developers .Maybe one of the old emploeys

how come f355 hasn't gone offline after all this time?
Because its a simple cgi script on a webserver , and not only a gaming server
many other things are hosted on this server like the official Virtual fighter 4 website
Kizzy
rank 9
Posted:
Tue Oct 11, 2005 7:23 pm
quote : #5
lozz wrote:
today (tuesday) i tried to connect to the usual races, i was told that i "lost connection with the server" i have been connecting fine for the last 2 months so idoubt it is just me. has anyone else had problems? i fear the worst Sad , thanks lozz.