Topic: Quake 3 Arena help please!!!

Page 1 of 1
xAll Hope Is Lostx
rank 2
Posted:
Tue Nov 25, 2003 8:38 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
this is my first time posting and just want to say first i love my Dreamcast, wouldnt trade it for anything in the world. anyway the point here is that ever since i got it i HAVE NEVER ONCE played online with the thing, i get so pissed off because every time i try to it says "user name or password incorrect" !!! ahhh its so frustrating, i must have tried 100000 times! the only game i even care to play is Quake 3 Arena, love this game!, and it would be nice to get on the internet with a web browser but more importantly would be playing Quake. so if anyone....ANYONE....can help me please please please do! my current ISP is juno so if anyone knows what to do id really really appreciate it! thanks

DreamcastMagic
banned!
Posted:
Tue Nov 25, 2003 8:45 pm
quote : #2
What might be the problem is that Quake 3 has a limit to how long a username and password can be, so if one of the two is too long it will enter the incorrcet info. Use the first free Juno account (on the free ISP's list to the left) it has a short name and user name that works with Quake 3. Try this and post back, welcome to the message boards

xAll Hope Is Lostx
rank 2
Posted:
Tue Nov 25, 2003 9:04 pm
quote : #3
thanks man im gonna try that tonight and ill let you know if it works tomorrow! im keeping my fingers crossed!

lordnikon
rank 87
Posted:
Wed Nov 26, 2003 2:31 am
quote : #4
Type: NTSC-U/C
xAll Hope Is Lostx, is your Juno account a personal account you pay for? Or a free account? If it is your personal Juno account that your currently pay a monthly fee for you need to ENCODE your user name and also ENCRYPT your password.

You can do so by using the following tool over at fackue's site:
http://www.consolevision.com/members/fackue/juno.htm

I hope this helps.