Page Location: Home > StarLancer > Topic
1, 2  Next
Topside
unknown
Posted:
Sun Jul 23, 2006 8:56 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
Posts: 26
every time i tried to sign on it said "can't reach gamenoiw server" or something. How Do I GET PAST THIS!!!! Mad
 
gRimGrAvY014
rank 26
Posted:
Sun Jul 23, 2006 9:08 pm
quote : #2
profile : pm
Posts: 549
Type: NTSC-U/C
Doesn't Starlancer not work correctly with some ISPs?

What isp are you using?
 
U-235
rank 18
Posted:
Sun Jul 23, 2006 9:29 pm
quote : #3
profile : pm
Posts: 331
Something isn't right with your settings or your ISP doesn't allow connection to gamespy. Probably the latter. I just tried and connected fine.
  _________________
Red River RAmar
Topside
unknown
Posted:
Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:18 am
quote : #4
profile : pm
Posts: 26
im using Cfaith, for DC and PS Sad

ive heard orf ppl using cfaith b4 but if any1 else has another free ISP pls step up.
 
gRimGrAvY014
rank 26
Posted:
Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:55 am
quote : #5
profile : pm
Posts: 549
Type: NTSC-U/C
Thats strange because thats the isp I use to conenct to Starlancer on my dc, and I never get any problems. Maybe you should try another dialup number.
 
Smurph
rank 11
Posted:
Mon Jul 24, 2006 12:26 pm
quote : #6
profile : pm
Posts: 152
Also check your DNS addresses, and make sure they are set to 0.0.0.0
 
gRimGrAvY014
rank 26
Posted:
Mon Jul 24, 2006 4:28 pm
quote : #7
profile : pm
Posts: 549
Type: NTSC-U/C
Smurph wrote:
Also check your DNS addresses, and make sure they are set to 0.0.0.0



You're right, I forgot about that.
 
Topside
unknown
Posted:
Mon Jul 24, 2006 10:59 pm
quote : #8
profile : pm
Posts: 26
they were on 0.0.0. im sure. ill try again Mad but any other isps to recomend?
 
gRimGrAvY014
rank 26
Posted:
Mon Jul 24, 2006 11:02 pm
quote : #9
profile : pm
Posts: 549
Type: NTSC-U/C
You'd have to check what isps are in your area, you could try to create a Juno DUN, but the username might be to big and the game might cut it off;not letting you connect at all.
 
Topside
unknown
Posted:
Wed Jul 26, 2006 11:46 am
quote : #10
profile : pm
Posts: 26
im also using the cfaith on my comp. It cuts off every 3 or 4 hours and i was wonderin if anyone knew any ISPs that diddn't cut off so quick?
 
nintendo_DS
rank 21
Posted:
Wed Jul 26, 2006 12:34 pm
quote : #11
profile : pm
Posts: 419
Type: NTSC-U/C
my two dns numbers are in and i have had no problems getting on starlancer online
  _________________
...look around and ask yourself if there's anyone better qualified...at that point in time. If...'yes,' ask them to accept command, and do everything you can... If...'no,' ...then take your best shot. That's all any of us can do.
Mertens
rank 14
Posted:
Wed Jul 26, 2006 4:39 pm
quote : #12
profile : pm
Posts: 236
Type: NTSC-U/C
Topside, can you connect to other online games? I can connect to Starlancer and 4x4 Evo using PW1 and without changing any settings between games. I know some people have had trouble connecting to one, but not the other without messing around with ISP settings.

Last edited by Mertens on Wed Jul 26, 2006 10:19 pm; edited 1 time in total
  _________________
Starlancer players, please check out
THIS to have a better online experience.
nintendo_DS
rank 21
Posted:
Wed Jul 26, 2006 9:56 pm
quote : #13
profile : pm
Posts: 419
Type: NTSC-U/C
i can connect to all my online games with the exact same settings, all except for Planet Ring Mr. Green
  _________________
...look around and ask yourself if there's anyone better qualified...at that point in time. If...'yes,' ask them to accept command, and do everything you can... If...'no,' ...then take your best shot. That's all any of us can do.
Topside
unknown
Posted:
Wed Jul 26, 2006 11:37 pm
quote : #14
profile : pm
Posts: 26
my faithful C worx well with Q3. So I'm not sure what the issue is.
 
Tao
rank 15
Posted:
Thu Jul 27, 2006 12:27 am
quote : #15
profile : pm
Posts: 262
Topside wrote:
my faithful C worx well with Q3. So I'm not sure what the issue is.


Gamespy is very touchy when it comes to free ISPs--some will work just fine, and others, seemingly inexplicably, will not. As stated above, try playing around with different numbers cFaith provides for your area and configure your browser settings in both slots using a different browser. That's the most you could do beyond using a different ISP.




edit: how does it feel to be exploiting a good, wholesome christian isp to play godless and sin-filled murder simulators like quake 3? maybe god is punishing you by not letting you connect to gamespy. Wink hehe
  _________________
CYBER PUNK ADVENTURE
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Display:   
 
View previous topic - View next topic
Page Location: Home > StarLancer > Topic
1, 2  Next