Topic: dreameye users

Page 1 of 3
nwolfe99
rank 1
Posted:
Sun Feb 18, 2007 1:58 am
quote : #1
profile : pm
Hi I'm new at this, I have a dreameye in my closest and I wanting to take it out *dusting the cover the box* and hoping that maybe some users are out there. Now, as far I know by playing at it back then. There are two ways to use the video phone is by dialing the number of your friends and wait for the answer on the other side. That was cool, another way I haven't tried yet is typing your email to another email user who has the dreameye. it's the only two options I see. If I'm wrong on email thing, let me know,k?

My email nwolfe@inet2000.com

Thanks for having this awesome site for us survivors.

Blast
rank 43
Posted:
Sun Feb 18, 2007 6:50 am
quote : #2
Type: Pal
nwolfe99 wrote:
Hi I'm new at this, I have a dreameye in my closest and I wanting to take it out *dusting the cover the box* and hoping that maybe some users are out there. Now, as far I know by playing at it back then. There are two ways to use the video phone is by dialing the number of your friends and wait for the answer on the other side. That was cool, another way I haven't tried yet is typing your email to another email user who has the dreameye. it's the only two options I see. If I'm wrong on email thing, let me know,k?

My email nwolfe@inet2000.com

Thanks for having this awesome site for us survivors.

I have had dreameye for some time but havent used it much at all since I got a PC. It is great fun but mostly I used it for practical applications i.e. posting pictures for sales on Ebay. I have never used the video phone as I understood you needed a Ch@b account to do this? although thats never been 100% confirmed. You can mail videos to other people with a dreameye i think you can mail video to anyone with a dreamcast in fact? its been so long since I have used it I really cant remember now.

Laters
Posted:
Tue Feb 19, 2008 7:21 pm
quote : #3
Type: NTSC-U/C