Page Location: Home > Support > Get Your Dreamcast Online > Topic
thaos627
rank 2
Posted:
Sat Jan 22, 2011 3:09 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
Type: NTSC-U
i can get online with my dreamcast but i cant seem to figure out how to get online with the games. ive been trying quake 3 but im not very good with IP addressing stuff so its confusing to me. i havent found a a thread that says type this here and click go yet and thats basically what i need. please help

SEGA RPG FAN
rank 20
Posted:
Sat Jan 22, 2011 7:16 pm
quote : #2
Type: NTSC-U/C
What exactly are you having trouble with?

Can you get quake to connect? Are you having trouble seeing the servers?

A little more detail could go a long way
Official Servers: (formerly) Nawara'ven
everynewday84
rank 12
Posted:
Tue Jan 25, 2011 2:19 pm
quote : #3
thaos627 wrote:
ive been trying quake 3 but im not very good with IP addressing stuff so its confusing to me. i havent found a a thread that says type this here and click go yet and thats basically what i need. please help

You can get online using a simple command if the basic connection menu is too much for you to comprehend.

During regular gameplay:
1) hit 'F12' key
2) type ';connect 72.232.232.162:27960'
3) you are now online and connected to Online Consoles deathmatch server.

Note: this may only work using a broadband adapter

Favrenation
rank 9
Posted:
Wed Jan 26, 2011 4:20 pm
quote : #4
It works on PC-DC too.

thaos627
rank 2
Posted:
Mon Feb 07, 2011 6:31 pm
quote : #5
everynewday84 wrote:
thaos627 wrote:
ive been trying quake 3 but im not very good with IP addressing stuff so its confusing to me. i havent found a a thread that says type this here and click go yet and thats basically what i need. please help

You can get online using a simple command if the basic connection menu is too much for you to comprehend.

During regular gameplay:
1) hit 'F12' key
2) type ';connect 72.232.232.162:27960'
3) you are now online and connected to Online Consoles deathmatch server.