Page Location: Home > Dreamcast Lounge > Topic
1, 2, 3  Next

Forum: Dreamcast Lounge

Topic: Resident evil

Page 1 of 3
lozz
rank 41
Posted:
Thu Jan 05, 2006 1:02 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
Posts: 1085
Type: PAL
i was going to buy resi evil code veronica (pal) but im not sure if its vga compatible or not. also does anyone know if any of the other resi evils (pal) are vga compatible?
  _________________
It has to start somewhere
It has to start sometime
What better place than here
What better time than now

All hell can't stop us now
mcmonkey
rank 44
Posted:
Thu Jan 05, 2006 1:56 pm
quote : #2
profile : pm
Posts: 1314
Type: PAL
ive got resi code veronica (pal) i'll go check for you..........It doesnt say that its vga on the back of it, but it might support it still.
  _________________
Pretty music wot i has made:
http://grandcanonicalensemble.bandcamp.com/
lozz
rank 41
Posted:
Thu Jan 05, 2006 2:41 pm
quote : #3
profile : pm
Posts: 1085
Type: PAL
ah ok ill have to look further into that, so we all knwo code evronica is best but between 2 and 3 which is better?
  _________________
It has to start somewhere
It has to start sometime
What better place than here
What better time than now

All hell can't stop us now
mcmonkey
rank 44
Posted:
Thu Jan 05, 2006 2:50 pm
quote : #4
profile : pm
Posts: 1314
Type: PAL
lozz wrote:
ah ok ill have to look further into that, so we all knwo code evronica is best but between 2 and 3 which is better?


erm....i thought 2 was supposed to be the best plot wise out of the lot (and scare wise)
  _________________
Pretty music wot i has made:
http://grandcanonicalensemble.bandcamp.com/
pakkitman
rank 41
Posted:
Thu Jan 05, 2006 4:09 pm
quote : #5
profile : pm
Posts: 1039
I thought 3 had the most innovation of the RE's until RE4 came out.
  _________________
TC Titans here I come! (Remember the Titans, yeah that's right)
Check out my collection!
mcmonkey
rank 44
Posted:
Thu Jan 05, 2006 6:06 pm
quote : #6
profile : pm
Posts: 1314
Type: PAL
pakkitman wrote:
I thought 3 had the most innovation of the RE's until RE4 came out.


Ive had 3 described to me as "the one with all the guns", would that be accurate?
  _________________
Pretty music wot i has made:
http://grandcanonicalensemble.bandcamp.com/
MK
rank 16
Posted:
Thu Jan 05, 2006 10:26 pm
quote : #7
profile : pm
Posts: 275
I like RE2 better.

While Jill Valentine is hawt and Nemesis is the scariest fuck who ever lived, I just had more fun with RE2.
  _________________
Sometimes I like chili.
Phobos
rank 3
Posted:
Fri Jan 06, 2006 8:25 am
quote : #8
profile : pm
Posts: 17
RE:CV (PAL) does not have VGA-support. Sad You should get the American version, looks perfect in VGA.
 
lozz
rank 41
Posted:
Fri Jan 06, 2006 10:08 am
quote : #9
profile : pm
Posts: 1085
Type: PAL
yeh, but does the american one support vga BOX because it says on the back it supports "vga cord"
  _________________
It has to start somewhere
It has to start sometime
What better place than here
What better time than now

All hell can't stop us now
Phobos
rank 3
Posted:
Fri Jan 06, 2006 12:21 pm
quote : #10
profile : pm
Posts: 17
That's the same. VGA is not produced by the box/cord/cable. The actual signal comes from within the console. The VGA cord is only for the connection. There are a couple of PAL games that don't support VGA, I have no idea why because it's such an easy option to include. Programmer lazyness. Laughing
 
lozz
rank 41
Posted:
Fri Jan 06, 2006 12:40 pm
quote : #11
profile : pm
Posts: 1085
Type: PAL
yeh lol
  _________________
It has to start somewhere
It has to start sometime
What better place than here
What better time than now

All hell can't stop us now
pakkitman
rank 41
Posted:
Fri Jan 06, 2006 2:51 pm
quote : #12
profile : pm
Posts: 1039
Some NTSC games don't have VGA either, it all depends on the publisher/developer.
  _________________
TC Titans here I come! (Remember the Titans, yeah that's right)
Check out my collection!
lozz
rank 41
Posted:
Sat Jan 07, 2006 11:20 am
quote : #13
profile : pm
Posts: 1085
Type: PAL
hey guys, i went up town today and got resi evil 2 for my dc , 3.99 to be honest it takes a whil to get into and like others said you can tell its a ps1 port, but for 3.99 its pretty damn good (i got dead or alive 2 aswell for 4 but thats offtopic lol) is resi evil 3 better graphically ? i dont usually run opinion on graphics but i'd just like to know. thanks, lozz.
  _________________
It has to start somewhere
It has to start sometime
What better place than here
What better time than now

All hell can't stop us now
pakkitman
rank 41
Posted:
Sat Jan 07, 2006 11:39 am
quote : #14
profile : pm
Posts: 1039
Yes, but they're both still ports...so don't expect CV.
  _________________
TC Titans here I come! (Remember the Titans, yeah that's right)
Check out my collection!
lozz
rank 41
Posted:
Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:15 pm
quote : #15
profile : pm
Posts: 1085
Type: PAL
hye i just looked at the back cover of code veronica on cdcovers and it says "vga" look http://www.cdcovers.cc/dl.php i think it might be worth getting the japanese version if it has language selection , anyone know if it has?
  _________________
It has to start somewhere
It has to start sometime
What better place than here
What better time than now

All hell can't stop us now
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Display:   
 
View previous topic - View next topic
Page Location: Home > Dreamcast Lounge > Topic
1, 2, 3  Next